And the blog post competition winner is…

After 3 weeks we ended our competition at midnight on the end of the 9th January PST. We have collated all results based on social shares and engagement and we are happy to announce that the winner of our blog competition is: Competition Finalist 1, John B. Lacson Foundation Maritime Uni. Case Study by Cristin Arante.

But we feel everyone who made the cut is a winner and we’d especially like to acknowledge the blog post that got the most internal votes at eFront (for best blog post): “Social Learning Applied” by Kalliopi Sigala, and the post with the most quality engagement was Bob Little’s “Meeting Learner’s Needs”.

However, we realize that we did not specify the ending time of our competition and it was rightly pointed out to us that social media results varied at different times in different time zones (our mistake!). So rather than giving one prize we will be awarding the top two winning blog posts with an iPad mini each.

Congratulations to the winners! :)

  1. Competition Finalist 1, John B. Lacson Foundation Maritime Uni. Case Study by Cristin Arante.
  2. Competition Finalist 4: Top 10 Startup Social Media Curation Tools for Social Learning in the Workplace by Duma Cornel Lucian.

Yours in elearning,

The eFront team

  • Cristin Arante

    Great accomplishments! My sincerest congratulations to all of us!

    • Roberta Gogos

      thanks for your note Cristin and congratulations again to all winners and finalists :)

  • Kate

    wow…congrats ihada! just now i saw this one…so proud of u…that’s my lil sis….mwahhh…keep it up!


    Thank You eFrontLearning because you selected me winner after you organise a awesome eLearning competition for the love of Learning . Now I am ever more motivated to find supporters to help me to implenet a platform / website for Curation Restart Education Project . I will begin with a oline class /session organize in global conference Connecting Online 2013 in 20 days . Congratulations Cristin Arante because you win, congratulations to all finalists and Thank you again eFrontLearning staff

    • Roberta Gogos

      you’re welcome :)